What are Chakras?

Chakras are energy centres located throughout the human body, through which energy flows.

There are seven main Chakras that are thought to be spinning wheels of energy, that should stay moving and aligned.

They can be affected by emotional or physical distress, and from time to time, we may need help balancing them, through Reiki, or crystal healing. 

An example many of you may be able to relate to, is road rage!

How many of you have been quick to get angry when driving behind a slow person? Or used your horn if someone pulled out in front of you without indicating? 

We are so quick to get angry in the heat of the moment, but why does it take us so long to calm down and let it go?

It is all about having balance with the body, mind and spirit. If we can get this correct, and understand the connection between the mind and the body, we will be able to lead a much more calming, fulfilled and harmonious life... and not get so annoyed by those who may need more driving lessons! 

Crown - I am
Third Eye - I see
Throat - I speak
Heart - I love
Solar Plexus - I do 
Sacral - I feel
Root - I am